Honors & Awards

NIH Outstanding Investigator Award (MIRA for Established Investigator), 2023

Craver Award, Coblentz Society, 2023

Oracle Research Fellow, 2022 

Emerging Leader in Molecular Spectroscopy Award, 2019

Eastern Analytical Symposium (EAS) Young Investigator, 2019

Young Alumni Achiever, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur, 2018

Johns Hopkins University Catalyst Award, 2018

NIH Director’s New Innovator Award, 2017

Outstanding Young Engineer (OYE), Maryland Academy of Sciences, 2016

Emerging Investigator, Royal Society of Chemistry, 2016

Dr. Horace Furumoto Innovations Young Investigator Award, American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery (ASLMS), 2014

EU Visiting Professor, University of Gdansk, Poland, 2014

FACSS/SciX Innovation Award Finalist, 2014

Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Analytical Division Travel Award, 2013

Gordon F. Kirkbright Bursary Award, Association of British Spectroscopists (ABS) Trust, 2011

Best Poster Award for Spectroscopy Application, Independent Activities Period, MIT, 2011

Tomas A. Hirschfeld Award, Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies, 2010

Lester Wolfe Fellowship, G.R. Harrison Spectroscopy Laboratory 2011

Research Excellence Award, SPIE-Newport at SPIE Photonics West, 2009

Institute Silver Medal, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, 2005

J. C. Ghosh Memorial Prize, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharapur, 2004

H. P. Bhadury Memorial Prize, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, 2004

Advisee Awards & Fellowships

Saransh Arora, SPIE Photonics West Student Conference Support Travel Grant, 2024

Saransh Arora, Oracle Research Fellow, 2022 

Piyush Raj, Project Raman: Johns Hopkins Student Initiatives Fund, 2021-2022

Peng Zheng, NIST PREP (Professional Research Experience Program) Researcher, 2021-2022

Pooja Anantha, Honorable Mention, NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program, 2020

Vinay Ayyappan, Churchill Scholarship, 2020

Zhenhui Liu, Student Research Achievement Award, Biophysical Society Annual Meeting, 2020

Zhenhui Liu, Biophysical Society Travel Award, 2020

Zhenhui Liu, Johns Hopkins University Graduate Representative Organization, 2020

Santosh Paidi, Tony B. Academic Travel Award, SLAS, 2019

Santosh Paidi, Barbara Stull Graduate Student Award, Society for Applied Spectroscopy, 2019

Soumik Siddhanta, Tony B. Academic Travel Award, SLAS,2019

Santosh Paidi, Coblentz Society Student Award, 2018

Santosh Paidi, SLAS Graduate Education Fellowship Grant, 2018

Santosh Paidi, SPIE Optics and Photonics Education Scholarship, 2018

Chi Zhang, Tony B. Academic Travel Award, SLAS, 2018

Santosh Paidi, Tony B. Academic Travel Award, SLAS, 2018

Santosh Paidi, Tomas A. Hirschfeld Award (FACSS/SciX), 2017

Maciej Roman, Kosciuszko Foundation Fellowship, 2017

Maciej Wrobel, SPIE Optics and Photonics Education Scholarship, 2017

Maciej Wrobel, Foundation for Polish Science, START Scholarship, 2017

Soumik Siddhanta, ASLMS Postdoctoral Research Award, 2016

Zufang Huang, China Scholarship Council Grant, 2016

Ming Li, ASLMS Postdoctoral Research Award, 2015

Santosh Paidi, Molecular Medicine Tri-Conference Student Fellowship, 2015

Ming Li, Tony B. Academic Travel Award, SLAS, 2015

Ram Prasad, American Cancer Society Beginning Investigator, 2014

Chao Zheng, China Scholarship Council Grant, 2014